City of Toronto  

Living in TorontoDoing businessVisiting TorontoAccessing City Hall
All news releases
Last 30 days
By month
Archived news release by year
  2012 - 2011 - 2010
  2009 - 2008 - 2007
  2006 - 2005 - 2004
  2003 - 2002 - 2001
  2000 - 1999 - 1998
RSS identifier linked to feed RSS
December 2, 2008
City Council names members to Standing Committees, Agencies, Boards and Commissions
Toronto City Council today named Councillors to its Standing Committees and the City’s Agencies, Boards and Commissions (ABCs) for a term of office from January 1, 2009 to November 30, 2010.

Executive Committee:
Mayor David Miller (Chair); Deputy Mayor Joe Pantalone (Vice Chair); Janet Davis; Glenn De Baeremaeker; Paula Fletcher; Norm Kelly; Gloria Lindsay Luby; Howard Moscoe; Kyle Rae; Shelley Carroll; Giorgio Mammoliti; Pam McConnell; Joe Mihevc

Community Development and Recreation Committee:
Janet Davis (Chair); Paul Ainslie; Maria Augimeri; Cliff Jenkins; Joe Mihevc; John Parker

Economic Development Committee:
Kyle Rae (Chair); Brian Ashton; Sandra Bussin; Mark Grimes; Suzan Hall; Case Ootes

Government Management Committee:
Gloria Lindsay Luby (Chair); Mike Del Grande; Adrian Heaps; Doug Holyday; Pam McConnell; Bill Saundercook

Licensing and Standards Committee:
Howard Moscoe (Chair); Mike Feldman; Rob Ford; Denzil Minnan-Wong; Anthony Perruzza; David Shiner

Parks and Environment Committee:
Paula Fletcher (Chair); Raymond Cho; Ron Moeser; Frances Nunziata; Karen Stintz; Michael Walker

Planning and Growth Management Committee:
Norm Kelly (Chair); Frank Di Giorgio; John Filion; Peter Milczyn; Michael Thompson; Adam Vaughan

Public Works and Infrastructure Committee:
Glenn De Baeremaeker (Chair); Shelley Carroll; Adam Giambrone; Chin Lee; Cesar Palacio; Gord Perks

Budget Committee:
Paul Ainslie; Maria Augimeri; Adrian Heaps; Joe Mihevc; Gord Perks; Kyle Rae

Toronto Board of Health:
Raymond Cho; Janet Davis; John Filion; Paula Fletcher; Chin Lee; Gord Perks

Toronto Transit Commission:
Maria Augimeri; Sandra Bussin; Adam Giambrone; Suzan Hall; Joe Mihevc; Peter Milczyn; Ron Moeser; Anthony Perruzza; Bill Saundercook

Toronto Police Services Board:
Frank Di Giorgio; Pam McConnell; Adam Vaughan

Council also named Mayor David Miller to the Board of the Toronto Waterfront Revitalization Corporation for a term of office starting December 16, 2008 to December 15, 2011.

The Executive Committee will appoint one of its members to the Budget Committee to serve as Chair at its first meeting in January 2009.

A complete list of Councillor appointments to committees and ABCs will be available when the City Clerk posts the decisions of City Council to later this week.

A news release listing the Community Council Chairs and Vice Chairs will follow after they have been elected.

Toronto is Canada’s largest city and sixth largest government, and home to a diverse population of about 2.6 million people. It is the economic engine of Canada and one of the greenest and most creative cities in North America. In the past three years Toronto has won numerous awards for quality, innovation and efficiency in delivering public services. Toronto’s government is dedicated to prosperity, opportunity and liveability for all its residents.

Media contact:
Rob Andrusevich, Strategic Communications, 416-200-3660 (cell),



Toronto maps | Get involved | Toronto links
© City of Toronto 1998-2019