City of Toronto  

Living in TorontoDoing businessVisiting TorontoAccessing City Hall
 
All news releases
Last 30 days
By month
Search
   
Newsroom
   
Archived news release by year
  2013
  2012 - 2011 - 2010
  2009 - 2008 - 2007
  2006 - 2005 - 2004
  2003 - 2002 - 2001
  2000 - 1999 - 1998
   
RSS identifier linked to feed RSS
   
   
 
November 16, 2017
Marking 30-Day Countdown to Opening of Toronto-York TTC Subway Extension
  
Members of the media are invited to attend an event with Steven Del Duca, Ontario Minister of Transportation and Member of Provincial Parliament for Vaughan; MP Michael Levitt, Member of Parliament for York Centre, on behalf of the Honourable Amarjeet Sohi, Minister of Infrastructure and Communities; John Tory, Mayor of the City of Toronto; and Josh Colle, TTC Chair and City Councillor (Ward 15 Eglinton-Lawrence).

Date: Friday, November 17
Time: 10:30 a.m.
Location: Downsview Park TTC Station, 80 Carl Hall Rd., Toronto
(Parking at Downsview Merchant Market, 40 Carl Hall Rd.)

NOTE: Full Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) is required. All visitors require safety boots to access the site. Additional gear such as hard hats, vests, safety glasses and gloves will be available onsite.

Media contacts:

Celso Pereira
Minister's Office, Ontario Ministry of Transportation
416-327-6372
celso.pereira2@ontario.ca

Bob Nichols
Communications Branch, Ontario Ministry of Transportation
416-327-1158
Bob.Nichols@ontario.ca

Brook Simpson, Press Secretary
Office of the Minister of Infrastructure and Communities
613-219-0149
Brook.Simpson@canada.ca

Infrastructure Canada
613-960-9251
Toll free: 1-877-250-7154
Email: infc.media.infc@canada.ca
Twitter: @INFC_eng
Web: Infrastructure Canada

Don Peat, Director of Communications
Mayor's Office, City of Toronto
647-459-2387
Don.Peat@toronto.ca

Deborah Blackstone
Strategic Communications, City of Toronto
416-629-8421
Deborah.Blackstone@toronto.ca

Sarah Harris
Communications, York Region Rapid Transit Corporation
905-886-6767
Sarah.Harris@york.ca

Susan Sperling, Manager
Corporate Communications, Toronto Transit Commission
416-393-7828
Susan.Sperling@ttc.ca

Kristin Lillyman, Policy Advisor
Office of the TTC Chair Josh Colle, City of Toronto
416-392-9022
Kristin.Lillyman@toronto.ca


 

 

Toronto maps | Get involved | Toronto links
© City of Toronto 1998-2018