City of Toronto  

Living in TorontoDoing businessVisiting TorontoAccessing City Hall
All news releases
Last 30 days
By month
Archived news release by year
  2012 - 2011 - 2010
  2009 - 2008 - 2007
  2006 - 2005 - 2004
  2003 - 2002 - 2001
  2000 - 1999 - 1998
RSS identifier linked to feed RSS
May 29, 2017
City of Toronto to present Partnership to Advance Youth Employment (PAYE) Leadership Award
Councillor Michael Thompson (Ward 37 Scarborough Centre), Chair of the Economic Development Committee, will present the annual Partnership to Advance Youth Employment (PAYE) Leadership Award at tomorrow's meeting of the Economic Development Committee.

Date: Tuesday, May 30
Time: 9:30 a.m.
Location: Committee Room 1, City Hall, 100 Queen St. W.

The PAYE Leadership Award recognizes outstanding contributions, leadership and dedication to the City of Toronto's PAYE initiative by honouring individuals and organizations that increase access to employment opportunities for Toronto's youth.

This is the third year that PAYE champions will be recognized with the Leadership Award. The awards will be presented to United Way Toronto and York Region; Clifford Hennig-Pereira, Senior National Manager, Recruitment Advice Centre, RBC; and Sondley Forestan, PAYE Alumni and Customer Service Representative, CIBC.

Toronto is Canada's largest city, the fourth largest in North America, and home to a diverse population of about 2.8 million people. It is a global centre for business, finance, arts and culture and is consistently ranked one of the world's most livable cities. In 2017, Toronto will honour Canada's 150th birthday with "TO Canada with Love," a year-long program of celebrations, commemorations and exhibitions. For information on non-emergency City services and programs, Toronto residents, businesses and visitors can visit, call 311, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, or follow us on Twitter at and on Instagram at

Media Contact
Anna Fiorino
Employment and Social Services



Toronto maps | Get involved | Toronto links
© City of Toronto 1998-2018