City of Toronto  

Living in TorontoDoing businessVisiting TorontoAccessing City Hall
All news releases
Last 30 days
By month
Archived news release by year
  2012 - 2011 - 2010
  2009 - 2008 - 2007
  2006 - 2005 - 2004
  2003 - 2002 - 2001
  2000 - 1999 - 1998
RSS identifier linked to feed RSS
December 6, 2006
City Council names Speakers and members to Standing Committees, Agencies, Boards and Commissions
Toronto City Council today named Councillors to its standing committees and the City’s Agencies, Boards and Commissions. Council also named Councillor Sandra Bussin as the City’s first Speaker, and Councillor Gloria Lindsay Luby as Deputy Speaker. The Executive Committee today also named Councillor Shelley Carroll as Chair of Budget Committee.

Committee Membership:

Mayor David Miller; Deputy Mayor Joe Pantalone; Joe Mihevc; Kyle Rae; Gloria Lindsay Luby; Howard Moscoe; Paula Fletcher; Brian Ashton; Glenn De Baeremaeker; Shelley Carroll; Norm Kelly; Giorgio Mammoliti; Pam McConnell

Community Development & Recreation
Joe Mihevc (Chair); Maria Augimeri; Janet Davis; Norm Kelly; Frances Nunziata; David Shiner

Economic Development
Kyle Rae (Chair); Mike Feldman; Suzan Hall; A. A. Heaps; Case Ootes; Michael Thompson

Public Works & Infrastructure
Glenn De Baeremaeker (Chair); Shelley Carroll; Adam Giambrone; Mark Grimes; Chin Lee; John Parker

General Government
Gloria Lindsay Luby (Chair); Paul Ainslie; Doug Holyday; Cliff Jenkins; Cesar Palacio; Bill Saundercook

Parks & Environment
Paula Fletcher (Chair); Raymond Cho; Pam McConnell; Ron Moeser; Gord Perks; Michael Walker

Licensing & Standards
Howard Moscoe (Chair); Sandra Bussin; Mike Del Grande; Rob Ford; Denzil Minnan-Wong; Anthony Perruzza

Planning & Growth Management
Brian Ashton (Chair); Frank Di Giorgio; John Filion; Peter Milczyn; Karen Stintz; Adam Vaughan

Toronto Transit Commission
Adam Giambrone (Chair); Joe Mihevc (Vice Chair); Sandra Bussin; Glenn De Baeremaeker; Suzan Hall; Peter Milczyn; Anthony Perruzza; Bill Saundercook;

Community Council Chairs and Vice Chairs are as follows:
Etobicoke York - Frances Nunziata (Chair); Suzan Hall (Vice Chair)
North York - Maria Augimeri (Chair); Anthony Perruzza (Vice Chair)
Scarborough - Norm Kelly (Chair); Raymond Cho (Vice Chair)
Toronto and East York - Janet Davis (Chair); Adam Vaughan (Vice Chair)

Toronto Police Services Board: Mayor David Miller; Pam McConnell; Frank Di Giorgio

Toronto is Canada’s largest city and sixth largest government, and home to a diverse population of more than 2.6 million people. It is the economic engine of Canada and one of the greenest and most creative cities in North America. In the past three years Toronto has won more than 50 awards for quality and innovation in delivering public services. Toronto’s government is dedicated to prosperity, opportunity and liveability for all its residents.

Media contact:
Brad Ross, City of Toronto Media Relations, 416-392-8937 or
416-919-6503 (cell)



Toronto maps | Get involved | Toronto links
© City of Toronto 1998-2019